About Us

Partners for excellence in clinical education.

Clinical Placement Northwest (CPNW) is an innovative partnership over 200 educational programs and major healthcare systems throughout the Pacific Northwest. These education and healthcare partners are working together with a shared vision and common goal of creating a well-prepared and competent healthcare workforce. Learn about our extensive list of partners in the links to the left.

Our Mission is to improve the health education and clinical experience, thereby increasing value to all stakeholders; improving quality of care; improving patient, student and preceptor satisfaction; and promoting system sustainability.

Our Goal is to be the recognized leader in innovation in clinical placement of the health professions student.

Our commitments are to optimize clinical learning opportunities by:
  • Creating efficient & effective systems
  • Streamlining & standardizing processes across organizations
  • Ensuring compliance
  • Promoting relationships
  • Demonstrating resource savings
  • Sharing best practices for sustainable improvement

CPNW Board of Directors

John Mueller - President
Division Director Clinical Education
CHI Franciscan Health
JohnMueller@chifranciscan.org

Jolita Perez - Vice President
College and Student Relations
MultiCare Health System
Jolita.Perez@multicare.org

Erlene Pickett - Treasurer
Nurse Educator
North Idaho College
erpickett@nic.edu

Kim Dotson - Secretary
Associate Dean of Nursing
Everett Community College
kdotson@everettcc.edu

Debbie Brinker – Past President
Assistant Dean
WSU College of Nursing
dbrinker@wsu.edu

Renee Rassilyer-Bomers
Clinical Placement Coord./Faculty
Seattle University
rrassilyer@seattleu.edu

Cindy Fitzgerald
Regional Director Continuing Professional Development
Providence Health Care
Cynthia.Fitzgerald@providence.org

Kathryn Ogden
Academic Affiliations
Swedish Medical Center
Kathryn.Ogden@swedish.org

Carol O’Neal
Assistant Dean of Nursing
Grays Harbor College
Carol.Oneal@ghc.edu

Get In Touch

If you are having technical issues, send a message through Technical Support tab on the left.