About Us

Partners for excellence in clinical education.

Clinical Placements Northwest (CPNW) is a not-for-profit corporation working to facilitate clinical placement for the Health Professions student, to increase availability of student placement opportunities, and to improve communication among healthcare organizations and nursing education programs in Washington State and Northern Idaho. We presently have 53 member organizations; 19 healthcare partners, and 33 partners in education. CPNW collaborates with numerous education programs throughout the Pacific Northwest. Our education and healthcare partners are working together with a shared vision and common goal of creating a well-prepared and competent healthcare workforce. Learn about our extensive list of participating programs in the links to the left.

Our Mission is to improve the health education and clinical experience, thereby increasing value to all stakeholders; improving quality of care; improving patient, student and preceptor satisfaction; and promoting system sustainability.

Our Goal is to be the recognized leader in innovation in clinical placement of the health professions student.

We intend to reach our goal and accomplish our mission by:
  • Creating efficient & effective systems
  • Streamlining & standardizing processes across organizations
  • Ensuring compliance
  • Promoting relationships
  • Demonstrating resource savings
  • Sharing best practices for sustainable improvement

CPNW Board of Directors

Jolita Perez - President
Manager-Workforce Development &
Student Placement MultiCare Health
System
perezjo@multicare.org

Cheri Osler - Vice President
Associate Dean of Nursing
Spokane Community College
cheri.osler@scc.spokane.edu

Stephanie Bradbury - At-large
Clinical Placement Coordinator
North Idaho College
stephanie.bradbury@nic.edu

Tiffany Smith-Fromm - At-large
Nursing Program Director
Pierce College
tgsmith@pierce.edu

Debbie Brinker - Past President - Emeritus
Assistant Dean for Clinical Affairs
WSU College of Nursing
dbrinker@wsu.edu

Vicki SattlerAt-large
Clinical Placement Coordinator and
Instructor-RN Refresher Program
WSU
vsattler@wsu.edu

Renee Rassilyer-Bomers - Treasurer
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Seattle University
Chief Quality Officer
Swedish Medical Center
renee.rassilyer@swedish.org

Sandra Albritton - At-large
Director of Research Programs and Student Services
Kootenai Health
salbritton@kh.org

Amanda Evans - Secretary
Nursing Clinical Coordinator
Bellevue College
a.evans@bellevuecollege.edu

Julie Baxter - At-large
Regional Program Manager
Academic Affiliations Clinical Education
and Practice
Swedish Health Services
julie.baxter@swedish.edu

Get In Touch

If you are having technical issues, send a message through the Technical Support tab on the left.

To learn more about CPNW please send us a message.